When I delete a comment on Lemmy, people can still see that there used to be a comment by me that I later deleted. What’s the reasoning for that?
Edit: changed “post” to “comment”.
When I delete a comment on Lemmy, people can still see that there used to be a comment by me that I later deleted. What’s the reasoning for that?
Edit: changed “post” to “comment”.
True. But the fact that a removed comment in a post is displayed as “deleted by creator” is a choice of the Fediverse protocol, isn’t it?
That display is dependent on your view into the fediverse. If it was deleted on your instance, yes. If viewed from a different instance, not necessarily…