The unsubscribe confirmation screens are always like. “ARE YOU SURE??? THIS MIGHT BE A MISTAKE. IF YOU MADE AN ACCIDENTAL MISTAKE YOU CAN UNDO IT HERE!!!”.

You know why I’m here, you annoying fuck.

  • valar@lemmy.ca
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    41
    ·
    4 months ago

    It’s a dark pattern. Some % of people will drop without properly reconfirming, so they avoid some unsubs.

    • Rhynoplaz@lemmy.world
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      19
      ·
      4 months ago

      It should go without saying that if your business strategy is hoping people get confused and accidentally use your services, nobody needs your services.